A Little more…..

.

On the last day of my surprise visit, Dad and I had a great day riding in the old truck, and then just ‘hanging’ and sitting around his place.  W.T. Haynie loves to talk, and he loves showing/pondering on and speculating about each peice of his “stuff,” all mechanical in nature – hence the connection to this old truck.

Later in the afternoon as we talked (at some length) while sitting on lawn chairs near the truck, three very large birds flew over – Dad looked up, then made some sort of ‘Tarzan’ bird call.  To my surprise the birds circled, dropped, and walked right over to us – evidently he has been feeding them since they were chicks (Sand Hill Cranes I think) and they continue to come back for more.

.

.

So thats about it, a great visit because Dad has had a tough year – nevertheless he’s doing pretty doggone well, he’s proud, and tough as a bulldog – he’s even got a growl like one, even though I didn’t hear it once on this trip to Florida……..

.

WT Haynie 1926-2010.

3 thoughts on “A Little more…..

  1. You look like your dad!! Something about the nose though, I just can’t put my finger on it…
    I am glad you had a good trip. Hang on to these times you have together. I am glad you got pictures to share.

Comments are closed.