JP/Melissa visit

April 2-4, twenty-ten

atau r

I know that we are a long way from the ‘Dog-days of summer,’ but with Melissa and JP’s visit this weekend, we just might be working on the format to them. I’m doing better with the fly-rod too, – repetition,  evening and morning, a benefit that I hadn’t recognized earlier was that it provides a purpose to standing on the end of the dock and listening to nature while every one else is busy with their ‘purpose’ too (which is actually ‘keeping your feet-up here at the lake).  The casting is coming along and with the warmer weather the fish are beginning to surface at the Lake, I just might ‘get lucky’ soon.

During the visit Jp and I took turns with the Kayak, for me Kayaking provides a certain tranquility, and it just gets better all the time – our lake has a beaver family working in it too so its always nice to slip up on them….

Melissa and Kim kept Jackson busy retrieving various objects

I don’t think he wanted to leave, but ‘grand-dogs’ need to go home sometime too…..

Great start to the warmer weather of 2010.

Thanks for the visit guys,

“Ya’ll come back ‘you hear….”

3 thoughts on “JP/Melissa visit

  1. Life on the lake, just how much sunshine, beautiful scenery and peach can one stand? You seem to be adapting well. On the flip side, are you working on that to-do list? Maybe I should ask janis to send you a few recommendations. 😉

    Fly fishing is an art. One which I have been practicing for over 40 years and have yet to fully master. I practice on Lake Robinson where we have our RV parked.

    Peace brother!

Comments are closed.